top of page

Hi, My Name is Claire!

I’ve never been much of a diary keeper.

However, I’ve always liked writing cards. Every year, my family would tell me how long (I have a lot of love to give okay) but well-written my cards were. I never thought to take the compliments seriously.

See, my biggest dreams in life have always been dance-related. In my sophomore year of college, my advisor informed me that my dance major would not fulfill my credit requirements for my scholarships. I had to either begin a minor or take extracurriculars. I quickly read over the Journalism minor criteria. In the back of my mind, I pictured my writing published in Dance Magazine. Deciding “what the hell”, I signed up for my first class.

I learned how to write for all kinds of readers. Now here I am, nearly three years later, wondering how I can put my writing hobby to good use.

Since the pandemic has slowed a majority of dance work, I have had time to invent an area for my new writing passion. Gettin' Prigge Wit' It will serve as a space to explore my interests- cooking, travel, and of course, dancing!

If interested in being interviewed or publishing a collab piece, hit me up by filling out the form on my contact page. I would love to write about you!



I hope you enjoy my writing! Claire Prigge :)

bottom of page